Bookmark Birth Sampler

Project: Bookmark Birth Sampler
Started: 19.05.09
Finished: 20.05.09

Original design by Kell Smurthwaite ©

I thought it would be nice to do a miniature birth sampler for my son to hang on the door of his nursery and hit upon the idea of using a pre-finished bookmark for the basis. This is a white 18-count pre-finished “Stitch-n-Mark” bookmark stitched with Kreinik Silk Mori Milkpaints 534 and 544 (two shades of pale, turquoise-blue), backed with white, sticky-backed felt and finished with a white ribbon for hanging. It has his first and middle names, this date of birth and his birth weight, along with a tiny hand and footprint motif. (Click on the picture to view the photograph full-size.)

I think it looks rather sweet and I think I might do another mini-sampler with my wedding date on it!

1 Comment

Filed under Bookmarks, Samplers

One response to “Bookmark Birth Sampler

  1. Pingback: Totally Useless Stitch-Along « In Stitches

Leave a comment